Faculty & Staff

From left to right: Dr. Terri Barrett, Dr. David Temple, Dr. Summer Carrol, Dr. Kim Matthews, Dr. Janet Painter, Dr. Hank Weddington, Dr. Monica Campbell, Ms. Debbie Bandy, Professor Jayme Linton, and Ms. Scotti Lafone
 

Full-Time
Dr. Terri Barrett Associate Professor of Birth to Kindergarten and Deaf/Hard of Hearing barrettt@lr.edu (828)328-7192
Dr. Monica Campbell Chair, College of Education; Associate Professor of Education; Elementary Education and Exceptional Children monica.campbell@lr.edu (828)328-7907
Dr. Summer Carrol Assistant Professor of Education and Director of the Hickory MAT Program summer.carrol@lr.edu (828) 328-7567
Dr. Molly Duggan Assistant Professor of Community College Leadership molly.duggan@lr.edu (855)233-4723
Dr. Jayme Linton Assistant Professor of Education jayme.linton@lr.edu (828)267-3442
Dr. Kim Matthews Teaching Fellows Interim Director; Assistant Professor of Elementary and Middle Grades Education kim.matthews@lr.edu (828)328-7451
Dr. Janet F. Painter Associate Professor of Education painterj@lr.edu (828) 267-3423
Dr. David Temple Assistant Professor of Education and Director of the Asheville MAT Program david.temple@lr.edu (828)407-4264
Dr. Hank S. Weddington Dean of the College of Education and Human Services hank.weddington@lr.edu  (828)328-7565
Administrative Staff   
Alyssa Matty Rhyne Building Administrative Assistant alyssa.matty@lr.edu (828)328-7507
Michael Lemke Coordinator of Professional Experiences & Recruitment/Kids in College michael.lemke@lr.edu (828)328-7189
       

 

 

 

 

Education

 

Everything you need to apply for admission is right here.